When sending leads from the Romify Hub to Salesforce, the way a lead is sent can affect whether its Salesforce Campaign Member and Status are created or updated.
There are two ways to send leads from the Romify Hub, and they work a little differently:
Use the individual Send Lead or Resend button within the Lead's Record in the Romify Hub when Campaign Member information needs to be added or updated in Salesforce.


Scenario A: The lead has never been sent to Salesforce
Clicking Send Lead will create the lead in Salesforce, along with its Campaign Member and Status.
Scenario B: The lead was sent to Salesforce, but Campaign Member information was missing
Clicking Resend will add the missing Campaign Member and Status.
Note: If a Campaign Member already exists in Salesforce, its Status will only be updated if the Campaign Status mapping in the Romify Hub is configured to Overwrite existing values.
Scenario C: The Campaign Member Status in Salesforce is incorrect
Correct the Campaign Member Status in the Romify Hub and click Resend to update Salesforce.
Note: The existing status will only be updated if the Campaign Status mapping is configured to Overwrite existing values.
The Send to Salesforce button (Bulk Send) is designed to send new leads to Salesforce, not update Campaign Member information for leads that have already been sent.

Scenario A: The lead has never been sent to Salesforce
Bulk Send will create the lead in Salesforce, along with its Campaign Member and Status.